Buhari retains Bello Koko, reappoints Bala Usman as NPA boss

President Muhammadu Buhari of Nigeria has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Board of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) with Akin Ricketts as Chairman.
The Permanent Secretary of Federal Ministry of Transportation, Sabiu Zakari, disclosed this on Tuesday.
Other members of the governing board include; Mohammed Bello Koko, Executive Director, Finance & Admin; Prof. Idris Abubakar, Executive Director, Engineering & Technical Services; and Onari Brown, Executive Director, Marine & Operations.
Ghazali Muhammed, John Akpanuoedehe, Sen. Binta Masi Garba, Mustapha Dutse and Abdulwahab Adeshina were also appointed as non-executive members of the board.
The Board members are expected to be officially inaugurated by the Hon. Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Chibuike Amaechi on Friday, March 20, 2020, according to Permanent Secretary Sabiu Zakari.
Besides, stakeholders are wondering why no one from the South East was considered in the new borad of NPA.

News Category: