INEC declares PDP’s Bala Mohammed winner of Bauchi governorship election

The Peoples Democratic Party’s (PDP) Bala Muhammed has been declared the winner of the governorship election in Bauchi State.
Mr Bala Mohammed defeated the incumbent Governor, Muhammed Abubakar, who is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Mohammed polled a total of 515,113 votes while the APC polled 500,625.
The Returning officer, Professor Kyari Mohammed, announced the winner and returned the former FCT Minister, Bala Muhammed, as the Governor of Bauchi State.

News Category: