Nigeria: Why Presidency dragged Senate to Supreme Court

Following Senate’s stance against the executive’s position that all categories of nominees are not mandatory to be sent for confirmation, the Presidency has opted for the Supreme Court to seek interpretation of Section 171 of the Constitution, upon which it relied in stating that certain federal

1999 Constitution Amendment: NASS begins final discussions on document

.National Assembly mourns flood victims

How I became 33rd wife when he touched my buttocks

The wife of a wanted crime suspect, Terwase Akwaza, Mrs. Queen Akwaza, who was arraigned by the Benue Police Command, yesterday, over alleged refusal to disclose her husband’s whereabouts, has disclosed how she became the criminal’s 33rd wife.

Okorocha commiserates with Akande over wife’s death

Imo State Governor, Owelle Rochas Okorocha, has commiserated with the former Governor of Osun State and one of the key chieftains of All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief Bisi Akande, over the death of his wife, Mrs. Omowunmi Akande.

Quit notice on Ndigbo: No cause for alarm, says Niger gov

By Ummi Ismaeel, Minna

Yobe governor inspects on-going work at school in Nguru

By Mohammed Abubakar, Damaturu
Yobe State Governor, Ibrahim Gaidam, has visited Government Girls Secondary School, Nguru to inspect the on-going rehabilitation and renovation, which cost the state N515 million.

Commission donates empowerment materials to IDPs in Bauchi

By Rita Michael

Niger Delta youths task NNPC on implementation of palliatives by FG

Niger Delta youth leaders have urged the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) to implement the palliatives pledged by Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, during his tour to the region.

Yobe govt employs 500 health workers from Egypt, Nigeria

By Mohammed Abubakar, Damaturu

FG releases N1.6b for states ravaged by flood

The Acting President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo has approved the immediate release of N1.6billion as intervention funds for 16 states ravaged by flood.

The states include Akwaibom, Kebbi, Enugu, Abia, Oyo, Plateau, Edo, Bayelsa, Kwara among others.